You are currently seeing the page of    BioInf

Who is working here?

Members

Professorship for Bioinformatics

Image of Anders

John Anders

PhD student

Image of Arguello

Anahy Santiago Arguello

Scientific Staff

Image of Balogh

Gabor Balogh

PhD student

Image of Beier

Nora Beier

PhD student

Image of Bernhart

Stephan Bernhart

Scientific Staff

Image of Bruckmann

Carmen Bruckmann

PhD student

Image of Cassidy

Ella Cassidy

Visiting Scientist

Image of Domschke

Nico Domschke

PhD student

Image of Eckert

Iris Eckert

PhD student

Image of Fallmann

Jörg Fallmann

Scientific Staff

Image of Feussner

Maximilian Feussner

PhD student

Image of Findeiß

Sven Findeiß

Scientific Staff

Image of Gatter

Thomas Gatter

Scientific Staff

Image of Golnik

Richard Golnik

Scientific Staff

Image of Gärtner

Christiane Gärtner

PhD student

Image of Jorge

Natasha Jorge

Scientific Staff

Image of Klapproth

Christopher Klapproth

PhD student

Image of Korchmaros

Annachiara Korchmaros

Scientific Staff

Image of Käther

Karl-Kristian Käther

PhD student

Image of Löhneysen

Sarah von Löhneysen

PhD student

Image of Mehta

Anita Mehta

Visiting Scientist

Image of Onn

Amos Onn

PhD student

Image of Ozerova

Iuliia Ozerova

PhD student

Image of Phan

Tieu-Long Phan

PhD student

Image of Posselt

Mikkel Posselt

PhD student

Image of Reinhardt

Franziska Reinhardt

PhD student

Image of Restrepo

Guillermo Restrepo

Visiting Scientist

Image of Sack

Maximilian Sack

PhD student

Image of Schmidt

Bruno Schmidt

PhD student

Image of Scholz

Guillaume Scholz

Scientific Staff

Image of Seemann

Carsten Seemann

PhD student

Image of Stadler

Peter F.  Stadler

Professorship

Image of Valdivia

Dulce Valdivia

PhD student

Image of Weinbauer

Klaus Weinbauer

PhD student

Image of Weinberg

Zasha Weinberg

Scientific Staff

Image of de Souza

Nayane de Souza

Visiting Scientist

Image of Stadler

Stadler, Peter F.

(Professorship)

Mail: stadler@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16691
Room: 312
Image of Anders

Anders, John

(PhD student)

Mail: john@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16663
Room: 440
Image of Arguello

Arguello, Anahy Santiago

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: anahy@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16635
Room: 444
Image of Balogh

Balogh, Gabor

(PhD student)

Mail: gabor@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +493419716633
Room: 320.2
Image of Beier

Beier, Nora

(PhD student)

Mail: nora@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16668
Room: 441
Image of Bernhart

Bernhart, Stephan

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: berni@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16661
Room: 320.5
Image of Bruckmann

Bruckmann, Carmen

(PhD student)

Mail: carmen@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16711
Room: 320.5
Image of Cassidy

Cassidy, Ella

(Visiting Scientist)

Phone: +49 341 97 16698
Room: 320.6
Image of Domschke

Domschke, Nico

(PhD student)

Mail: dnico@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +493419716631
Room: 448.3
Image of Eckert

Eckert, Iris

(PhD student)

Mail: iris@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16710
Room: 328
Image of Fallmann

Fallmann, Jörg

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: fall@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16667
Room: 320.4
Image of Feussner

Feussner, Maximilian

(PhD student)

Mail: fmaximilian@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16667
Room: 443
Image of Findeiß

Findeiß, Sven

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: sven@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16704
Room: 320.3
Image of Gatter

Gatter, Thomas

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: thomas@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16636
Room: 445
Image of Golnik

Golnik, Richard

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: richard@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16626
Room: 445
Image of Gärtner

Gärtner, Christiane

(PhD student)

Mail: christiane@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 1663
Room: 320.2
Image of Jorge

Jorge, Natasha

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: natasha@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16698
Room: 320.6
Image of Klapproth

Klapproth, Christopher

(PhD student)

Mail: christopher@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16633
Room: 320.2
Image of Korchmaros

Korchmaros, Annachiara

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: annachiara@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16688
Room: 448.1
Image of Käther

Käther, Karl-Kristian

(PhD student)

Mail: karl@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16631
Room: 448.3
Image of Löhneysen

Löhneysen, Sarah von

(PhD student)

Mail: lsarah@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16698
Room: 320.6
Image of Mehta

Mehta , Anita

(Visiting Scientist)

Mail: anita@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Room: MPI MIS
Image of Onn

Onn, Amos

(PhD student)

Phone: +49 341 97 16688
Room: 448.1
Image of Ozerova

Ozerova, Iuliia

(PhD student)

Mail: julie@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16667
Room: 320.4
Image of Phan

Phan, Tieu-Long

(PhD student)

Mail: tieu@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +493419716671
Room: 314
Image of Posselt

Posselt, Mikkel

(PhD student)

Mail: mikkel@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +493419716671
Room: 314
Image of Reinhardt

Reinhardt, Franziska

(PhD student)

Mail: franziska@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16686
Room: 320.3
Image of Restrepo

Restrepo, Guillermo

(Visiting Scientist)

Mail: guillermo@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16662
Room: 440
Image of Sack

Sack, Maximilian

(PhD student)

Mail: maximilian@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16710
Room: 328
Image of Schmidt

Schmidt, Bruno

(PhD student)

Mail: bruno@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16635
Room: 444
Image of Scholz

Scholz, Guillaume

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: guillaume@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16632
Room: 440.1
Image of Seemann

Seemann, Carsten

(PhD student)

Mail: carsten@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16626
Room: 445
Image of Valdivia

Valdivia, Dulce

(PhD student)

Mail: dulce@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16625
Room: 441
Image of Weinbauer

Weinbauer, Klaus

(PhD student)

Mail: klaus@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +493419716671
Room: 314
Image of Weinberg

Weinberg, Zasha

(Scientific Staff)

Mail: zasha@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97 16657
Room: 311
Image of de Souza

de Souza, Nayane

(Visiting Scientist)

Mail: nayane@bioinf.uni-leipzig
Phone: +493419716710
Room: 328

Who makes sure everything works?

Administrative positions

Group Image

Sven Findeiß

Office Manager

Group Image

Petra Pregel

Project Administrator

Group Image

Jens Steuck

System Administrator

A long time ago...

Former Members

Berkemer, Sarah

Now At: Institut Polytechnique de Paris

Flamm, Christoph

Now At: Vienna University - Theoretical Biochemistry Group

Fujita, André

Now At: University of São Paulo

Hackermüller, Jörg

Now At: Helmholtz Zentrum für Umweltforschung - Computational Biology

Hellmuth, Marc

Now At: Stockholm University

Hoffmann, Steve

Now At: Leibniz Institute on Aging

Höme , Stefan

Now At: Hoehme Lab

Langenberger, David

Now At: ecSeq

Marz, Manja

Now At: Jena University - Bioinformatics

Nowick, Katja

Now At: FU-Berlin AG Nowick (Humanbiologie)

Santana, Clara I. Bermudez

Now At: Universidad Nacional de Colombia

Will, Sebastian

Now At: Laboratoire d'informatique de l'École polytechnique

Al-Arab, Marwa

Amman, Fabian

Attolini, Camille Stephan-Otto

Benkö, Gil

Bernt, Matthias

Boldhaus, Gunnar

Brücker, Jan

Busch, Anke

Canzler, Sebastian

Conant, Gavin

Copeland, Claudia

Donath, Alexander

Now At: Leibniz Institute for the Analysis of Biodiversity Change

Doose , Gero

Ebadi, Haleh

Erb, Ionas

Farman, Mariam

Fried , Claudia

Fritzsch, Guido

Geis, Michael

Geiß, Manuela

Ghanbarnejad, Fakhteh

Greil, Florian

Gruber, Andreas

Gysi, Deisy

Gärtner, Fabian

Hammer, Stefan

Hartmann, Tom

Hecht, Michael

Hernandez-Rosales, Maribel

Hetzl, Jennifer

Hoffmann, Anne

Huerto, Cristian Arley Velandia

Höner zu Siederdissen, Christian

Jühling, Frank

Kehr, Stephanie

Keller-Schmidt, Stephanie

Kianian, Rojin

Klemm, Konstantin

Kolora, Sree Rohit Raj

Kovse, Matjaz

Krauß, Veiko

Kretzmer, Helene

Kruspe, Matthias

Kämpf, Christoph

Leal, Wilmer

Lehmann, Jörg

Lorenz, Ronny

Menzel, Peter

Mosig, Axel

Nitsche, Anne

Ostermeier, Lydia

Otto, Wolfgang

Otto, Christian

Pace, Bruno

Patra, Deblina

Qin, Jing

Reiche, Kristin

Retzlaff, Nancy

Riester, Markus

Rivarola-Duarte, Lorena S.

Rodriguez Fernandez, Angel Eduardo

Rose, Dominic

Sahyoun, Abdullah

Saker, Halima

Schaller, David

Schebera, Jeremias

Sen, Rituparno

Silva, Waldeyr Mendes Cordeiro da

Now At: Instituto Federal de Goiás, Brasil

Steigele, Stephan

Tafer, Hakim

Tanzer, Andrea

Ullrich, Alexander

Vieira, Lucas Maciel

Walter Costa, Maria Beatriz

Wiegreffe, Daniel

Yazbeck, Ali